Mercy Health Love County - Content


The people of Love County founded and own both the hospital/clinic and ambulance service. The Love County Commissioners, elected by the people of Love County, appoint citizen boards of control for each organization. Members serve staggered five-year terms.

Love County Commissioners

The Love County Commissioners meets on Mondays at 9 a.m. at the Love County Courthouse in Marietta. Commission proceedings are published in the Marietta Monitor every Friday. All meetings are public.

Jerry McGill, District 1
Herschel "Bub" Peery, District 2
Linda Hyman, District 3

Hospital Board of Control

The Hospital Board of Control meets the fourth Thursday each month at 6 p.m. in the clinic conference room. All meetings are public. The Board of Control has made a management agreement with Sisters of Mercy Health System to operate the hospital/clinic.

Jack Testerman, Chair
Bob Brannan
Andrea Locke
Lenna Radde
Steve Smith, Jr.

EMS Board

The Love County Emergency Medical Services (ambulance) Board of Control meets quarterly. The meetings are open to the public. Contact the hospital at (580) 276-3347 for the date and time of the next meeting. The EMS Board of Control has made an inter-local agreement with the hospital to operate the ambulance service.

Marty Grisham, Chair
Marcella Kirk
Jesse Kirk
Lawrence Anderson
Dr. Stephen Hutchins